Return to Dark Horse Power Rack
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dark Horse is top notch August 5, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan Fraley from Florence, SC  
Thank you ... I'm very pleased!!! Dark Horse is top notch. The quality is awesome. You can tell you take pride in your work. Lifetime customer right here. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't be touched April 24, 2013
Reviewer: Josh Connery from Lyman, ME  
The Dark Horse rack is awesome. Built to last! Nice powder coat finish, even my wife commented on how good it looks! I researched all your competitors and for the price no one could touch the quality of this rack. Very happy with my purchase and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Excellent job on the packing for shipping as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! April 17, 2013
Reviewer: Wayne Hoefle from Sarasota, FL  
My Dark Horse has been AWESOME... looking forward to adding some band training!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Service & Rack March 28, 2013
Reviewer: Kenneth Lee from British Columbia, Canada  
Hey Dan,

I just wanted to thank you for providing amazing customer service and even throwing in a freebie! We received the equipment and it looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Full workout versatility March 28, 2013
Reviewer: Kenny Triboletti  
The Dark Horse is a great fit for people looking to train hard and don’t want to run around the gym to do different exercises. You can achieve a full workout with the Dark Horse. Being able to squat, bench, clean, pull up, and store all my weight is great! Thanks Sorinex

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't buy a better rack for the price! March 23, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Kwasnicki from Kelowna, BC Canada  
I can't say enough about how well built this rack is and how much value for the money it is:

Very solid at 3x3, I didn't need to bolt mine down. Huge, beefy J-hooks. Two different pull-up bars. Nice plate storage option.

At this price point there is no other rack on the market of this quality. The last rack I will ever buy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely well made! March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew Staton from Raleigh, North Carolina  
I recently purchased a Sorinex Dark Horsr power rack after man hours of research. It was a big investment for me so I wanted to ensure I was getting the best product for my money. This power rack has not disappointed me in any way. The rack is very well made and is very sturdy, even though I have not bolted it down yet. My wife was worried about this product being an eyesore in the garage but has said that it looks very nice.  My friends have come over and seen the rack and always comment on how well made it looks. I definitely would recommend this rack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Will Brown from Florence, SC United States  
This thing is awesome. Mine is not even bolted to the floor and it doesn't move. I put it together by myself with no problem, with a flashlight during a power outage I might add.  I'm so glad I didn't go with the cheaper power racks on amazon. This thing will last you for the rest of your life. I did a lot of research before choosing the darkhorse, so save yourself some time and just get the darkhorse if you are looking for a power rack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Will last me a lifetime March 12, 2013
Reviewer: Jeremy McElroy from Santee, California  
After searching for weeks on the Internet for a rack that would fit my budget and not be low quality I came upon the Sorinex Dark Horse. The price was killer for what it offered and it's couple reviews were positive.  I decided to bite the bullet on this new beast.  Received the rack within a couple weeks and immediately tore it open. Finish quality on it was perfect with its nice black textured surface. Immediately set it up myself,  was very simple with only a couple handfuls of bolts.  Put it together and in place.  Was very solid and sturdy and will no doubt hold anything I throw at it.  Has been a great investment so far and will no doubt last me a lifetime. 5 stars to the team at Sorinex for their great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
This rack smokes anything I've had previous March 12, 2013
Reviewer: Craig McInnes from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada  
I ordered the rack this past Sunday night. The order was processed Monday morning and I received an email from both their automated system and one of the Sorinex sales reps (Dan Ramsey). I asked to upgrade the J hooks to UMHW coated ones (I like that it makes for a shallower hook). They took care of it and charged me $40 for the upgrade (I was at $1039 at this point).

What I saw when peeling back the shrink-wrap was stunning. The uprights were wrapped in moving blankets and every part was banded solidly to the pallet. I’m still taken back by this. They also drew a little horsey pic on my hardware box. First thing I see are the J-Hooks. Holy crap. They are beefy as hell. The UMHW coating is not only on the parts the bar contacts, but also on the inside where the hook contacts the racks. Amazing. Best part is that the use TWO bolts on the bottom to prevent twisting.

It won’t tip with the plate attachment (loaded or unloaded) It is a monster. Moving it is a two person job. It bolts up straight. The Dark Horse is supported on the uprights with a big cross member/fat bar the rear and a regular pull up bar in the front.

This rack smokes anything I've had previous on so many levels that I feel like I should have been wearing a ski mask when I ordered it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
>